Grow Pittsburgh would be nothing without the amazing group of individuals and organizations that support our work every year. Please peruse this section to learn more about our staff and board.

Our staff is hard-working and passionate about urban agriculture. We also have a lot of fun! If you are interested in contacting someone about a particular please use the email addresses below. If you have general questions, please email us at info@growpittsburgh.org.

Our Staff

Christina Bard
Development Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 119
Christina@growpittsburgh.org

Eva Barinas
School Garden Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 112
eva@growpittsburgh.org

Raqueeb Bey
Garden Resource Center Coordinator
412-377-9926
raqueeb@growpittsburgh.org

Adia Effiong
Learning Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
adia@growpittsburgh.org

Robert Grey
Farm Education and Outreach Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 114
robert@growpittsburgh.org

Deirdra Harris Glover
Operations and Communications Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 207
deirdra@growpittsburgh.org

Denele Hughson
Director of Farm Education
412-362-4769 Ext. 104
denele@growpittsburgh.org

Redding Jackson
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 222
redding@growpittsburgh.org

Rebekah Jenkins
Director of Operations
412-362-4769 Ext. 100
rebekah@growpittsburgh.org

Alyssa Kail
Community Garden Sustainability Coordinator
alyssa@growpittsburgh.org

Nick Lubecki
Braddock Farms Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 111
nick@growpittsburgh.org

Carla Lukehart
Learning Garden Project Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 111
carla@growpittsburgh.org

Marisa Manheim
Director of Policy
412-362-4769 Ext. 103
marisa@growpittsburgh.org

Jim Rowell
Director of School Garden Programs
412-362-4769 Ext. 202
jim@growpittsburgh.org

Jake Seltman
Executive Director
412-362-4769 Ext. 201
jake@growpittsburgh.org

Rayden Sorock
Director of Community Projects
412-362-4769 Ext. 113
rayden@growpittsburgh.org

Michelle Soto
Learning Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 121
michelle@growpittsburgh.org

Russ Thorsen
Community Garden Coordinator
russ@growpittsburgh.org

Will Tolliver
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 209
will@growpittsburgh.org

Tacumba Turner
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 217
tacumba@growpittsburgh.org

Our Board

Shannon Anglero
Chair

Jacob Bacharach
Pittsburgh Cultural Trust

Jennifer Bonfili
New Hazlett Theater; Avenue B/B Gourmet

Chris Fletcher
Chris Fletcher Communications

Vikki Ayanna Jones
Sankofa Village for the Arts/Mosaic

Anne Marie Kuchera
Vice Chair
Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh and University of Pittsburgh

Sarah Miley
Littler Mendelson P.C.

Ryan Misenheimer
Treasurer
Grossman, Yanak & Ford

Kelly Price
PNC

Alexander Saksen
Gorden & Rees LLP

Quincy Swatson
The Door Campaign

Sara Thompson
Secretary
Pashek Associates

Damon Weiss
Ethos Collaborative