Grow Pittsburgh would be nothing without the amazing group of individuals and organizations that support our work every year. Please peruse this section to learn more about our staff and board.

Our staff is hard-working and passionate about urban agriculture. We also have a lot of fun! If you are interested in contacting someone about a particular subject, please use the email addresses below. If you have general questions, please email us at info@growpittsburgh.org.

Our Staff


Eva Barinas
Director of Farm Education
412-362-4769 Ext. 112
eva@growpittsburgh.org


Ian Bonnet
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 217
ian@growpittsburgh.org


Adia Effiong
Director of School Garden Programs
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
adia@growpittsburgh.org


Silvan Goddin
Greenhouse and Farm Assistant Manager
silvan@growpittsburgh.org


Robert Grey
Farm Education and Outreach Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 114
robert@growpittsburgh.org


Denele Hughson
Executive Director
412-362-4769 Ext. 204
denele@growpittsburgh.org


Redding Jackson
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 222
redding@growpittsburgh.org


Alyssa Kail
Community Garden Sustainability Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 203
alyssa@growpittsburgh.org


Raynise Kelly
Garden Resource Center Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 215
raynise@growpittsburgh.org


Nick Lubecki
Braddock Farms Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 218
nick@growpittsburgh.org


Carla Lukehart
Learning Garden Project Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 211
carla@growpittsburgh.org


Kathy Mahoney
Bookkeeper
412-362-4769


Claire Matway
Community Garden Coordinator
412-532-9257
claire@growpittsburgh.org


Hanna Mosca
Greenhouse & Farm Manager
412-545-3595
hanna@growpittsburgh.org


Jaagrit Randhawa
Communications Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 207
jaagrit@growpittsburgh.org


Rayden Sorock
Director of Community Projects
412-362-4769 Ext. 113
rayden@growpittsburgh.org


Victoria Thurmond
Farm to School Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 223
victoria@growpittsburgh.org


Ryan Walsh
Director of Development and Communications
412-362-4769 Ext. 219
ryan@growpittsburgh.org

Seasonal Staff

Kiah Bourdreau, Ash Chan, Tayler Clemm, Kaleb Hughson, Em Toal, Dalesha Warne

Our Board

Jennifer Bonfili, Treasurer
Grossman Yanak & Ford

Paulina Gatarz
University of Pittsburgh

Catalina Hoyos
Children’s Community Pediatrics

Simon Huntley
Harvie

Taray Kelly
University of Pittsburgh

Alex Stanzione
Blackbaud

Sara Thompson, Secretary
Pashek Associates

Anne Marie Toccket, Chair
Posner Foundation of Pittsburgh

Damon Weiss
Ethos Collaborative

Renee Wilson
Pittsburgh Public Schools