Grow Pittsburgh would be nothing without the amazing group of individuals and organizations that support our work every year. Please peruse this section to learn more about our staff and board.

Our staff is hard-working and passionate about urban agriculture. We also have a lot of fun! If you are interested in contacting someone about a particular subject, please use the email addresses below. If you have general questions, please email us at info@growpittsburgh.org.

COVID-19 Notice | Grow Pittsburgh team members will be working on modified schedules between home and office. We have access to email and phone messages. There may be some delay in responding, so thank you for your patience.  

Our Staff


Eva Barinas (She/They)
Director of Farm Education
412-362-4769 Ext. 212
eva@growpittsburgh.org


Jasen Bernthisel (He/Him)
Community Garden Project Manager
412-517-6321
jasen@growpittsburgh.org

Victoria Bleiweiss
Vee Bleiweiss (She/Her)
Development Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 211
vee@growpittsburgh.org


Ian Bonnet (He/Him)
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
ian@growpittsburgh.org


Adia Effiong (She/Her)
Director of School Garden Programs
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
adia@growpittsburgh.org


Emily Evangelista (They/Them)
Office and Administration Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 200
emily@growpittsburgh.org


Silvan Goddin (She/Her)
Shiloh Farm and Greenhouse Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 212
silvan@growpittsburgh.org


Robert Grey (He/Him)
Farm Education and Outreach Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 212
robert@growpittsburgh.org


Denele Hughson (She/Her)
Executive Director
412-362-4769 Ext. 204/201
denele@growpittsburgh.org


Redding Jackson (She/Her)
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
redding@growpittsburgh.org


Alyssa Kail (She/Her)
Community Garden Network Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 213
alyssa@growpittsburgh.org


Raynise Kelly (She/Her)
Garden Resource Center Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 215
raynise@growpittsburgh.org


Nick Lubecki
Braddock Farms Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 212
nick@growpittsburgh.org


Kathy Mahoney (She/Her)
Bookkeeper
412-362-4769


Heather Manning (She/Her)
Flagship Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
heather@growpittsburgh.org


Claire Matway (She/They)
Community Garden Project Manager
412-532-9257
claire@growpittsburgh.org


Hanna Mosca (She/Her)
Garden Dreams Greenhouse and Farm Manager
412-545-3595
hanna@growpittsburgh.org


Jaagrit Randhawa (She/Her)
Communications Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 207
jaagrit@growpittsburgh.org


Rayden Sorock (He/Him)
Director of Community Projects
412-362-4769 Ext. 213
rayden@growpittsburgh.org


Victoria Thurmond (She/Her)
Early Childhood Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
victoria@growpittsburgh.org


Ryan Walsh (He/Him)
Director of Development and Communications
412-362-4769 Ext. 219
ryan@growpittsburgh.org

Seasonal Staff

  • Kiah Boudreau
  • Andre Brown
  • Janae Brown
  • Kaleb Allen Hughson
  • Jaclyn M Janocsko
  • Moirin Reynolds
  • Breanna (Bre) Stanton
  • Sarah VanderMolen

Our Board

Paulina Gatarz
University of Pittsburgh

Andrea Glickman, Treasurer
Shear Family Foundation

Catalina Hoyos
Children’s Community Pediatrics

Simon Huntley
Harvie

TaRay Kelly
University of Pittsburgh

Anne Marie Toccket, Chair
Posner Foundation of Pittsburgh

Hana Uman
Duquesne Light Co.

Damon Weiss
Ethos Collaborative

Renee Wilson
Pittsburgh Public Schools

Joseph Zwicker
PNC Bank