Grow Pittsburgh would be nothing without the amazing group of individuals and organizations that support our work every year. Please peruse this section to learn more about our staff and board.

Our staff is hard-working and passionate about urban agriculture. We also have a lot of fun! If you are interested in contacting someone about a particular subject, please use the email addresses below. If you have general questions, please email us at info@growpittsburgh.org.

Our Staff


Eva Barinas
School Garden Program Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 112
eva@growpittsburgh.org


Raqueeb Bey
Garden Resource Center Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 215
raqueeb@growpittsburgh.org


Ian Bonnet
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 217
ian@growpittsburgh.org


Adia Effiong
Director of School Garden Programs
412-362-4769 Ext. 216
adia@growpittsburgh.org


Meg Flores
Operations and Communications Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 207
meg@growpittsburgh.org


Erin Gaughan
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 221
erin@growpittsburgh.org


Robert Grey
Farm Education and Outreach Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 114
robert@growpittsburgh.org


Denele Hughson
Director of Farm Education
412-362-4769 Ext. 204
denele@growpittsburgh.org


Redding Jackson
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 222
redding@growpittsburgh.org


Rebekah Jenkins
Director of Operations
412-362-4769 Ext. 200
rebekah@growpittsburgh.org


Alyssa Kail
Community Garden Sustainability Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 203
alyssa@growpittsburgh.org


Raynise Kelly
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 202
raynise@growpittsburgh.org


Nick Lubecki
Braddock Farms Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 218
nick@growpittsburgh.org


Carla Lukehart
Learning Garden Project Manager
412-362-4769 Ext. 211
carla@growpittsburgh.org


Claire Matway
Community Garden Coordinator
412-532-9257
claire@growpittsburgh.org


Hanna Mosca
Frick Greenhouse & Shiloh Farm Manager
412-545-3595
hanna@growpittsburgh.org


Jake Seltman
Executive Director
412-362-4769 Ext. 201
jake@growpittsburgh.org


Rayden Sorock
Director of Community Projects
412-362-4769 Ext. 113
rayden@growpittsburgh.org


Russ Thorsen
Community Garden Coordinator
russ@growpittsburgh.org


Victoria Thurmond
Farm to School Coordinator
412-362-4769 Ext. 223
victoria@growpittsburgh.org


Emily Voelker
Garden Educator
412-362-4769 Ext. 209
emily@growpittsburgh.org

Ryan Walsh
Director of Development and Communications
412-362-4769 Ext. 219
ryan@growpittsburgh.org


Yowie
Floor Snack Supervisor

Our Board

Shannon Anglero
Chair
Marcus Machinery

Jacob Bacharach
Interim Treasurer
University of Pittsburgh

Jennifer Bonfili
Grossman Yanak & Ford; B Gourmet

Simon Huntley
Harvie

Sara Thompson
Secretary
Pashek Associates

Robert Ware
WareHouse Consulting

Damon Weiss
Ethos Collaborative

Renee Wilson
Pittsburgh Public Schools